Skip to main content. Doing so will add the person to your blocked users list. It's the text box that says "Type a name or email" near the top of the screen. Click the "X" that appears to the right of the post. If you aren't logged into Facebook, enter your email address or phone number and password to continue. Not Helpful 6 Helpful 4.
If you ever run into a bothersome user on Facebook, did you know you can block them from within Facebook's mobile application? Our guide. To block someone in your blocking settings: If you block a friend and then unblock them, you'll need to send them a new friend request. What is unblocking and how do I unblock someone?. Apps · Facebook Mobile and Desktop Apps · Accessibility. Block People. What is blocking? What happens when I block someone?
You can block someone to.
Skip this step on Android.
Video: How to block someone on facebook app How To Block Someone On Facebook For Android
It's near the bottom of the drop-down menu. Click the "X" near the person's name on a message he or she posted on the page.
How to Block Someone on Facebook
If you have the person's email address, you can enter that here instead. Help answer questions Learn more. Small Business - Chron.
Tap Block and then Block again. Detailed information on how to block someone on Facebook, what A woman about to block someone on the Facebook mobile phone app.
You can perform this process in the mobile app as well as on the desktop site. If you block someone in error, you can always unblock them.
It gives me an error saying they cannot be blocked at this time?
It's the blue button near the bottom of the page. Can I merely block someone from private messaging me without blocking them? If you aren't logged into Facebook, enter your email address or phone number and password to continue. With a personal Facebook account, you can block another user using the privacy settings.
How to Unfriend or Block Someone on Facebook for Android, iPhone or iPad (Guide) Innov8tiv
This wikiHow teaches you how to block a person on Facebook, which will prevent them from being able to find, view, or contact your Facebook account.
How to block someone on facebook app
|Click the "X" next to the name of the person you want to block.
Featured Articles Blocking on Facebook In other languages: This is the text box that says "Add name or email" below the "Block users" heading. Article Summary X 1. Facebook does not completely block users from viewing your account, but if your account is set to private, then people cannot see anything but your previous profile pictures until you accept a friend request.